News     |      Events     |      Join Newsletter     |      Share     |      Follow     |      PC(USA)     |      Donate     |      Churches
Grace Presbytery » Committee on Ministry

Committee on Ministry

The Committee on Ministry is responsible for the implementation of Grace Presbytery’s oversight of its congregations and Ministers of Word and Sacrament.

Its purpose is to provide encouragement, oversight, support, and guidance to congregations, Ministers of Word and Sacrament, Commissioned Ruling Elders, and Certified Church Educators.

Our 2019 Committee Members

Rev. Alan Baroody, Woodhaven Presbyterian Church, Irving

Rev. Nicole Bates, Westminster Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Rev. Gordon Blackman, Alpine Presbyterian Church, Longview

Rev. Diedre Carson, First Presbyterian Church, Waco

Rev. Richard Culp, St. Andrew Presbyterian Church, Denton

Rev. Matt Curry, Central Presbyterian Church, Waxahachie

Ty Gomez, NorthPark Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Rev. Jesus Gonzalez, Gethsemane Presbyterian Church, Ft. Worth

Rev. Dr. Donald Hogg, Westminster Presbyterian Church, Ft. Worth

Amy Hudson, Woodhaven Presbyterian Church, Irving

David Jordan, First Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Cindy Miller, Westminster Presbyterian Church, Corsicana

Mary Jo North, St. Andrew Presbyterian Church, Denton

Rev. Krista Rasco, First Presbyterian Church, Commerce

John Starkel, St. Barnabas Presbyterian Church, Richardson

Helen Stevenson, Northridge Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Rev. Cheryl Taylor, First Presbyterian Church, Rockwall

Brenda Van Amburgh, First Presbyterian Church, Ft. Worth

Robert Warren, Preston Hollow Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Rev. Dr. Michael Waschevski (Moderator), First Presbyterian Church, Ft. Worth

Staff Resources:

Rev. Dr. Janet M. DeVries, General Presbyter, Grace Presbytery

Joanna Kim, Director of Ministry Services, Grace Presbytery

Jimmy Chapman, Commissioned Pastor, Grace Presbytery

Tammy Stepka, Executive Assistant, Grace Presbytery



Compensation Forms

Changes in Terms of Call for 2019
Form A – New Installed Teaching Elders Terms of Call
Form B – Annual Report for Installed Teaching Elders Terms of Call
Form C – New Positions for Other Teaching Elders Terms of Call
Form D – Changes-Extensions for Other Teaching Elders Terms of Call
Explanation of Terms

Validated Ministry

Form E1 – Non-Parish Teaching Elder Questionnaire 2018
Form E2 – Non-Parish Teaching Elder Compensation 2018
Form E3 – Renewal of Validated Position Questionnaire
Grace Validated Ministry Criteria 2018

Information Forms

Personal Information Forms
Ministry Information Forms

Search Process

Congregational Mtg Report – PNC
Search Process Evaluation


Form F – Ordination Installation Commission

Quarterly & Annual Report Forms

Interim Semi-Annual Report
Feedback Regarding Our Interim Pastor and Our Shared Ministry
Annual Report (Stated, Temporary, Designated, & CRE)


Request to Dissolve Pastoral Relationship
Terms of Dissolution
Dissolution of Temporary Pastor
Congregational Mtg Report – Dissolution of Call


Temporary Leadership Request Form
Interim Pastor Responsibilities
Interim Associate Pastor Responsibilities
Clergy Sexual Misconduct Guidelines
Pastor Courtesy Guidelines
Occasional Supply List Form