News     |      Events     |      Join Newsletter     |      Share     |      Follow     |      PC(USA)     |      Donate     |      Churches
Grace Presbytery » Presbytery Officers & Moderators

Presbytery Officers & Moderators

2019 Officers


Rev. David Schaefers
First Presbyterian Church, Richardson


Rev. Lisa Patterson
Associate Pastor
First Presbyterian Church, Richardson

Stated Clerk

Rev. Gerry Tyer
Honorably Retired


Ken Johnson
Ruling Elder
Grace Presbyterian Church, Temple


2019 Committee Moderators

Administrative Commission on Property

Dan Lorimer
Preston Hollow Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Board of Trustees

Micky Severson
Ridglea Presbyterian Church, Ft. Worth

Budget and Finance

Rev. Marwood (Woody) Meredith
First Presbyterian Church, Athens

Committee on Ministry

Rev. Michael Waschevski
First Presbyterian Church, Ft. WorthGail Fekel
First Presbyterian Church, Grapevine

Committee on Preparation for Ministry

Rev. Kate McGee
Westminster Presbyterian Church, Arlington

Committee on Representation

Rev. Richard McDermott
First Presbyterian Church, Arlington

Congregational Support Committee

Brian Sanders
Woodhaven Presbyterian Church, Irving

New Church Development Committee

Rev. Harry Meissner
Honorably Retired, Member-at-Large

Nominating Committee

Rev. Lisa Juica Perkins
Covenant Presbyterian Church, Sherman

Personnel Committee

Rev. Andy Odom
Canyon Creek Presbyterian, Richardson

Young Adult Ministry Committee

Eric Varnon
First Presbyterian Church, Ft. Worth

Youth Ministry Committee

Rev. David Setzer
St. Andrew Presbyterian Church, Longview

Miriam Ross
Trinity Presbyterian Church, McKinney



Presbytery Council

The Presbytery Council implements the priorities of Grace Presbytery, coordinates the work of presbytery committees, and provides spiritual guidance and pastoral oversight of congregations, Ministers of Word and Sacrament, and all the ministries of the presbytery.


Our 2019 Council Members

Lazara Abernathy, Gethsemane Presbyterian Church, Ft. Worth

Gail Fekel, First Presbyterian Church, Grapevine

Ken Johnson, Grace Presbyterian Church, Temple

Phyllis Kidwell (Vice-Moderator), First Presbyterian Church, Tyler

Rev. Seong Soo Lee, Holy Seed New Church Development, Frisco

Dan Lorimer, Preston Hollow Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Rev. Harry C. Meissner, Member-at-Large, Grace Presbytery

Rev. Marwood (Woody) Meredith, First Presbyterian Church, Athens

Brian Parker, Woodhaven Presbyterian Church, Irving

Rev. Lisa Patterson, St. Andrew Presbyterian Church, Denton

Rev. Lisa Juica Perkins, Covenant Presbyterian Church, Sherman

Rev. David Schaefers, First Presbyterian Church, Richardson

Beth Peak Thompson, Trinity Presbyterian Church, Denton

Rev. Karl Travis, Member-at-Large, Grace Presbytery

Rev. John Williams, Austin College, Sherman

Rev. William Wilson, First Presbyterian Church, Kilgore


Grace Presbytery Policy on Dissolving Congregations Adopted June 6, 2011
Grace Presbytery Policy on A Just and Gracious Dismissal of a Congregation to Another Reformed Denomination Adopted September 14, 2012
Grace Presbytery Budget for 2018


Staff Resources:

Rev. Dr. Jan DeVries, General Presbyter, Grace Presbytery

Rev. Gerry Tyer, Stated Clerk, Grace Presbytery

Joanna Kim, Director of Ministry Services, Grace Presbytery

Rev. Elizabeth Callender, Director of Ministry Development

Rev. Craig Krueger, Director of Ministry Transitions