News     |      Events     |      Join Newsletter     |      Share     |      Follow     |      PC(USA)     |      Donate     |      Churches
Grace Presbytery » Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee

The committee will nominate for election by presbytery 1) a Presbytery Moderator, Vice Moderator, Stated Clerk, and Treasurer for one-year terms, and 2) members to fill new classes on presbytery committees, commissions, and the Presbytery Council giving consideration to the particular skills, abilities, interests, and experiences needed. When making nominations, the committee will insure the following principles are followed: 1) representation of the broad theological, cultural, racial, geographical, and generational diversity of the presbytery 2) competence of nominees in their area of service 3) willingness of nominees to work in a collaborative and collegial manner 4) commitment of nominees to the inclusiveness and diversity of the presbytery, and 5) commitment of nominees to the mission of the presbytery and the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.).


Moderator: Rev. Lisa Juica Perkins
Pastor – Covenant Presbyterian Church, Sherman


The Rev. Dr. Janet M. DeVries (General Presbyter)
Gloria Beard (Executive Assistant)