News     |      Events     |      Join Newsletter     |      Share     |      Follow     |      PC(USA)     |      Donate     |      Churches
Grace Presbytery » Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of the Moderator of Grace Presbytery Council and at least three elected trustees. The number of additional trustees (greater than three) is determined by the presbytery.

Trustees are either Ministers of Word and Sacrament or ruling elders. The Stated Clerk is an ex-officio member of the Board of Trustees (with vote) and also serves as the secretary. The General Presbyter is an ex-officio member of the Board of Trustees, with voice but no vote.

Our 2019 Presbytery Trustees

Rev. Nicole Bates, Westminster Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Rev. Dr. Greg Garis, St. Philip Presbyterian Church, Hurst

Mark Harren, First Presbyterian Church, Waco

Ernie Higginbotham, First Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Rev. Ashley Hood, First Presbyterian Church, Grapevine

Michael Malone, NorthPark Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Micky Severson (President), Ridglea Presbyterian Church, Ft. Worth

Kerry Whitson, Bentwood Trail Presbyterian Church, Dallas

Ex-Officio with vote:
Rev. Karl Travis, Member-at-Large, Grace Presbytery

Ex-Officio with vote:
Rev. Gerry Tyer, Stated Clerk, Grace Presbytery

Ex-Officio without vote:
Rev. Dr. Janet M. DeVries,General Presbyter, Grace Presbytery

Staff Resources:

Ken Johnson, Treasurer, Grace Presbytery
Vicki Roberts, Finance Director, Grace Presbytery
Gloria Beard, Executive Assistant, Grace Presbytery